I.O.U.

I.O.U.  – and I’m sorry I”m so late.    It’s a self-appointed I.O.U. because someone else should have done this for you, and I understand they didn’t.   

See, if  we have a “news” service, we expect them to give us the news, not hold back on some news and just let us see just certain events but  not  certain OTHERS!    

So without much more comment,  I’ll just show you the photos of the event, because it’s an event Americans can be proud of:

This is “raw footage,” as they say.   From my Friend-With-The-Camera  — the friend whose camera I always envy and the one who sent all those wonderful photos from his year in Rome.

So it’s “raw footage” – un-edited by me.  Un-analyzed.   And also un-counted numbers of people.

They marched down the streets of our nation’s capital city, by the hundreds of thousands this week:

Two photos especially caught my attention.   One is this, with a sign reminding us of St. Anne.    Do you know who she is?   Among other things, she is the patron saint of grandmothers.    She is the grandmother of Our Lord Jesus.     Do not think a grandmother is insignificant in the life of a little child!   Here’s her signs (in blue):

The other one that caught my attention is this one – the Yoopers’ sign:

The Yoopers.   Hubbie prided himself on being a genuine Yooper.    That’s anyone who was born and raised “north of the Bridge.”   The Mackinaw Bridge, of course;  that puts you in the UP of Michigan, otherwise known as The Upper Peninsula.    U.P.   Yooper.

Many Yoopers came to declare the value of all human life, no matter how old or young.  From conception to natural death.     There aren’t many Yoopers, population-wise,   but they were well-represented among the hundreds of thousands … that you never saw on television.

And that’s why I.O.U. some of these photos.   Just so you know.   Just so you can teach each other.   And teach the next generation.

Just.   Stop.  Abortion.

Protest or demonstrate or write letters or teach others or pray and make sacrifice and keep working real hard to rid our country of this abomination.    Perhaps then our good country can once again be a moral beacon to the rest of the world.

Thank you, my Friend-With-The-Camera, for doing all these things, and sharing your photos with us.

Explore posts in the same categories: Apocalypse, Citizen of this world

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment