TAKING MY MEDICINE

A light, easy posting today.

There’s been a little interlude here in my postings.   I think I didn’t feel well.  My immune system is precarious, at best,  quite overtaxed,  fighting something big, I think.    I notice some improvement when I take care of myself but that’s  very hard work.    Before I get back to any “serious”  random thoughts here,  I’ll just muse a little bit about the medicine that God gives us to grow stronger.

SAMSUNG

Color.   Our “medicine”  starts with color.  Red is nice.

SAMSUNG

Warmed, plumped, pureed raspberries.    (It’s possible to prepare your berries without seeds.)

So,  fruit.   Of all colors.  And then a salad…once or twice a day.   Start with some good, “meaty” tomatoes to add on top of some “greens.”

SAMSUNG

These look almost like watermelon pieces.  They are dense and packed with flavor.    But you can’t get them from grocery stores very often.

SAMSUNG

Looking back over this past summer,  there was a lot of work that went into these tomatoes.  They are growing in small, homemade containers on my deck.   Convenient.  They don’t take up much room.  The containers were cheap!   (cardboard boxes and plastic bags – make sure the “container” drains well in the bottom)

Peppers do well in containers too.

SAMSUNG

Again,  hard work to get them set up and growing, but so firm and crisp and tasty.   Nutritious, I hope.

This all adds up to the once or twice daily salads.  I don’t get tired of salads  because –  well, which one would you be talking about?  There is an endless number of combinations, an endless variety of salads.

And a trip to the (container) herb gardens for flavor for the salads:

SAMSUNGJust. . .  choose.   Choose whatever smells good to you that day.   All herbs taste good and I believe they are all medicinal in one way or the other.  They just don’t taste like “medicine” !

Then just wash them off, and snip them over your salad bowl:

SAMSUNG

I think I see chives and basil and parsley in that handful.

Well, that’s it.   A  portion of my diet that actually works to recharge my batteries and get the strength flowing again.

Recommended for all human bodies.

 

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Food, Gardening, Health issues

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “TAKING MY MEDICINE”


  1. Your thoughts on paper were refreshing. bringing to mind of that miraculous day when the largest problems we as a world will have is choosing the correct words to relay our all good thoughts. PLEASE BELIEVE IN THE PROMISED MIRACLES AUTHENTICATED BY THE MIRACLE OF THE SUN OCCURRING ON OCTOBER 13TH 1917 IN FATIMA PORTUGAL BEFOR 70 TO 100 PEOPLE OF BELIEVERS AND NON BELIEVERS. QUESTION FOR THOUGHT AND ANSWER…HOW MANY PREANNOUNCED MIRACLES HAVE ACTUALLY OCCURED DURING THE HISTORY OF MANKIND? see http://www.fatima.org for the miracles preannounced and promised to all mankind. love ur friend forever me debbierugroden thoughout the internet. just google my name. BELIEVE IN MIRACLES!!! http://WWW.FATIMA.ORG


Leave a Reply

