WEEKEND – BEAUTIFUL

I know;  it’s not the weekend anymore;  I’m a day behind.   Explanation in the next post. But for now:

This weekend I got up “early” with those  noisy birds, and went outside to feed them on my deck.    Got the birdseed,  opened the deck door . . . and went gliding across the deck!    When I skidded to a stop, I looked down at my feet…. SAMSUNG

That’s what I saw!      Jack Frost at work on my deck!

Undeniably beautiful! SAMSUNG

Charming and whimsical!

SAMSUNG

 

Some lighting angles brought out the blues, some brought out the brown tones.

SAMSUNG

Every plank of the deck was an artistic achievement.

SAMSUNG

It wasn’t going to last very long.    The sun was up, and these frosty little patterns would be gone.

(And it would be safe to walk on the deck again!)

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Seasons changing

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

