FALL FALLING

Untouched photo –

SAMSUNG

Before we leave early Autumn altogether, I’d better post the beauties of this season.     The colors were not really brilliant this year,  but they had a kind of glory of their own.

SAMSUNG

These were taken as I drove along on my errands.      There was a lot to look at!

Today, at home,  as I was working at the table that overlooks my backyard,  I kept getting distracted by the view and by the downward motion of the leaves.

SAMSUNG

See, the colors aren’t brilliant,  but the air had a kind of yellowish glow to it which lit up this overcast day.    The leaves fell like snowflakes when the wind blew.    It’s hard to see in that photo, but a close-up helps.    The white splotches are actually yellow leaves drifting down.    Constant motion.

SAMSUNG

When I walked past another window, my eye caught on a little patch of red.

SAMSUNG

That pretty little bush is about the only red I have this year.    But before I could admire it for too long, I saw the pond.   Much of that “constant motion”   has landed in the water.    I’m going to have to figure out a way to rake my pond!

Which reminded me of the work possibly waiting for me in the front yard…..

SAMSUNG

Yep.    “Constant motion” out there too.

Explore posts in the same categories: Backyard Pond, Nature, Seasons changing

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

