TURKEY SHOCK

Today was the day for me to pick up my Thanksgiving turkey.   Our little grocery store has a nice butcher; seems to know me personally, and he quickly brought out my turkey

SAMSUNG

I glanced down at the turkey as it was placed into my shopping cart — and then all I could see was $53.76 !!

FIFTY-THREE dollars for a turkey??   And that was the special SALE price!!

I covered my shock with a smile and a dumb question:   “Where did this turkey come from?”

I already knew that:   Otto Farms.   Proper feed.    No hormones  or chemicals.   Open range.    Happy turkeys from a nice family farm nearby.

Family pets.

No wonder. . . .

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Food

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

