A MOTHER’S IMAGINATION

I said in yesterday’s posting that “my mother’s heart is scared”  today.

m  1  sun going away

Well,  it’s because my Sun (Son) is going away.       Anytime there is anything out of the usual I can be afraid that anything can happen.

m  2  b lowup

An airplane has him right now —  in the sky somewhere —

m airplane over the world

And I hope … you know…

m airplane

So Son is going off to have some fun on a well-deserved vacation from his long twelve-hour days.  He and the young men he is with all work these grueling twelve-hour days.   Statistics show the job is more dangerous to his heart than anything that can happen on this vacation.

But I’m still a Mom.  And he’s going here:

m big sky

12,800 feet up high in the beautiful state of Montana.    I was there just a few months ago.   Lovely place to be.  But I wasn’t skiing.

m skiing off edge

 

He’ll be gone all week…. And he’s not skiing,  he’s snowboarding.    And I’m sure he’ll come back, just fine.

m  5 broken leg

 

(I can be really good at worrying.)

You don’t need to remind me to have faith in God.    I do.

You don’t need to tell me to put my Son in His hands.  I did.

You don’t need to remind me that God is in control.  I know.

It’s just that I might not agree with the God…who has my son….in His control.

Faith.    It’s not for cowards.    I’m probably the one who needs the prayers this week.

Explore posts in the same categories: Faith, Family

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

