PINK LEMONADE

Almost a week since I last posted?     Here is my “explanation”  –

SAMSUNG

There, in the jar I’m holding,  is lemonade.   Pink.   It turned out pink.

I was busy juicing there, as you can see, and then when I was done I thought how handy it would be to “pre-squeeze”  (pre-juice)  some lemons which I’m always adding into ice water.   I’d have a little jar of ready-made lemon juice. . . .

But I had already juiced a lot of fruit and I was getting tired and I had all that cleaning up to do. . . .   and so what if I just tossed the lemons in.   Well.   Of course.   I’m going to get some of the juice and pulp from the berries mixed in with the lemon juice.   A small miscalculation which I didn’t mind at all.  After all,  I like pink things sometimes.

SAMSUNG

I making a pink sweater right now.

But here is why this has any importance at all to me.   The “mistake” of pinking my lemonade happened because  #1, I did things out of order and #2  not with sufficient attention to organizing tasks and #3  not the  least effort of tidying up between one activity and another.

Disorganized.  Disorderly.   Not detailed.   Not neat.

Fortunately, the consequences were just fine, no problem.

But maybe I’d better take those knitting needles off the couch where they’re lying in wait. . . .

Seriously,   I’m not nit-picking with myself.   I’m trying to figure out my duty in this world.    In a mild way I was thinking in a loose, flabby, undisciplined way, that day with the juicer.  I was thinking:  Do it the easy way.”

“Sow a thought, reap an action.

“Sow an action, reap a habit.

“Sow a habit,  reap a character.

“Sow a character, reap a destiny.”

___________________________________________________

Oh, a little addendum:   Why did this delay this week’s postings?    I must have been entering a “zone” with that juicing activity.   There followed a whole week which just didn’t turn out right.   a little sense of  things not working well, of defeat, of difficulty, of feeling down.

But “feelings”  are within our control, and activity – of the right sort – gives us a whole new set of feelings.   I’m working a little “better” now.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christian Analysis, Domestic Chores

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

