UH-OH – A HINT OF SPRING

I know I’m supposed to be appreciating our warm weather today.  For the second day in a row, our temperature reached somewhere over 40 degrees.   But, then,  if you had a pile of skis and ski poles, ice skates, and assorted jackets, scarves, and mittens just inside your front door,  you’d understand that “spring”  brings the end of a lot of nice things.

It’s too early to think “rose buds and robins”  but almost too late to get in more winter fun.

Here was Hubbie’s red car last Sunday, parked near little  snowbanks.

SAMSUNG

Tomorrow I’ll be there  again,  climbing snow banks to get into church, because it takes more than a couple 40-degree days to turn winter into spring.

Sometimes winter on that red car  just inspires “photography.”   One freezing cold day the car door was covered  with beautiful little crystals,  not from ice but from the salt and sand plastered against the car.

SAMSUNG

You’ve got to take time to find ‘beauty”  where it is!

SAMSUNG

But in yesterday’s warmth I washed my cars and said a “good-bye soon”  to the ever-present grimy coating.    And then I remembered the other photo I took when I was walking back to my snowy parking place last Sunday.

Palm Trees in the Snow!

SAMSUNG

The front license plate?    Ron-Jon’s.    My favorite tourist shop in Florida.  No robins yet, but, oddly enough, I began to remember some happy times in warm weather.

I love the change of seasons.   You try to hang on to the fun of the present season,  but then you can begin anticipating the pleasures of the next.   Surely, this is a beautiful Creation.

Deo gratias!

Explore posts in the same categories: Seasons changing

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “UH-OH – A HINT OF SPRING”


  1. I really do read your posts…just don’t comment …
    Would you consider Facebook? I make several entries a day…pix of my forest friends…opinions….


  2. I enjoy your readership. : )

    But, no, sorry – I can’t get on Facebook, even though I hate missing out on family communication. I know it’s fun. .


Leave a Reply

