ON A WING AND A PRAYER

(I do hope you’ve all had the  strengthening  experience in your formative years of that movie “On a Wing and a Prayer.”    Very good for teenagers, young adults, and adults.)

__________________________________________

Strengthening effect notwithstanding,   I’m not sure I even have a “wing” today.

Broke down in southern Georgia – rural southern Georgia.    (They “heard of computers”  they said, which is probably what’s causing my Warning Light to inform me that there is a Loss of Power, or sometimes Low Power.)

On the other hand,  ever hear of the Robertsons on Duck Dynasty?     It’s ALL TRUE!    There really are Christian ladies and gentlemen down here that enfold you  in love and kindness when you are in distress.

But, well, stalling when you need power steering and power brakes is pretty unsettling, and losing power on any slight uphill grade is downright dangerous.    Semis veer around me and whiz by at 60 m.p.h.

And today I have two mountain ranges to get through.

I got going  on the road again through the prayers of those southern Georigians and their kindness which gave me a small amount of courage…a womanly amount, I guess.     If you have any skill in praying,  please give me a thought today in your prayers.    I know I drive under a whole panoply of angels and saints who help me implore our God to get me home –

I saw a billboard – in middle Georgia – that showed a man hanging off a cliff by a rope.  The words on the billboard said:   “It’s okay.   Let go.  Jesus will catch you.”

Deo gratias.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Faith, prayer, Travel

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “ON A WING AND A PRAYER”


  1. Oh…darn…!
    I will be waiting to hear from you. My brother, Dave lives near Dalton, Georgia. My grandson, Lee, lives bit north, in Tennessee.
    Well, maybe your car troubles kept you from obsessing about your Mom, & family? Praying for your safe return to Michigan!


  2. Prayers were SO answered! : )


Leave a Reply

