EASTER, AS HE SAID

easter words

Celebrate!    Resurrexit, sicut dixit.   (Just as He said He would.)  *

easter

Celebrate!     It isn’t that Jesus “came back to life again.”   He didn’t.    Would that be something to celebrate?    Living here forever in this world?

But He resurrected into  New Life, which is far better than getting more life on this world.    Those who follow Him and share in His Life,  right up into and through  death, will also receive this  New kind of Life.

That’s something to celebrate!  It’s what He wants for us.  If He’s happy,  I’m happy.

Allow celebration to come into you, any way you can.   

easter bunny

  “I lay down my life that I may take it up again.  No man taketh it away from me: but I lay it down of myself, . . .  and I have power to lay it down: and I have power to take it up again.”   (John 10)    And:   “Behold, I make all things new.”  (Rev. 21)   And:  “If anyone is in Christ,  he is a New Creation.”  (II Corinthians 5:17)

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Holy Days Resurreciton

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

