FUNK OF DOOM

I can get into some pretty good funks once in a while.

gloomy-cloud

When I write about them here, it’s usually with self-deprecating humor;  self mockery.  It’s actually kind of funny to be in that deep blue funk for a while, knowing that there’s really no good reason for it.      Just “enjoy” it while it lasts.

But this is different.   It’s been growing,  like a deep shadow just at the edge of your vision that becomes larger and larger until you can’t ignore what’s causing the shadow — and you have to confront it.

Things creeping up on you –

sheep-watching-at-night-cr

I wrote last time  “… you should see the expressions on the faces of the people I know ….”  Their expressions expressed what I was feeling about current affairs, about politics, about the future.   I had hoped that talking about things would make us feel better,  but no conversation can do that now.   Everyone seems very concerned.

I was with someone this week, having a conversation,  maybe hoping to get some perspective.   I was funking quite doomily for a while,  but I wasn’t getting any push-back, and I wasn’t being contradicted.    Turns out we probably have the same perspective.   Different experiences, same perspective on things.

It’s more than this:

bios

Follow that red line,  curving downwards right now at the first section end.   That’s my “emotional”  charting.     Biorhythms.      They seem to follow reality.    So I’m right down scraping  bottom — but it’s not that.

This funk began a few weeks ago when I start fearing – actually fearing – this election.

As I also wrote in that last posting about October 13th,    our Hundred-Year Probation is on its last year.   This is it.   It begins this month and the likelihood of doom increases each month.    No more time to reform ourselves, I guess,  or for reforming our nation,  for steering our nation into a different, safer direction.

We’re going to get hit.

hrc-stern-70  The Poor Sick Lady promises to “shoot Russian planes down” if she gets elected.   I wonder what that will lead to.

 

The latest report on World Debt is that the total owed by the world is well over 152,000,000,000,000 — and that’s by deceptive accounting practices used by world banks.   Actual auditors estimate that the World Debt is quite a bit higher.  (If every country in the whole world sold everything of value and all the world’s value was added up together,  it would still not be enough to pay off the world’s debt.)

Why does Debt matter?     Because historically,  every time big bankers (or countries)  have gotten into impossible debt,  our Rulers have started a big war.

hrc-and-wall-street

And now we know from Wikileaks and her emails that she tells Wall Street that she is squarely on their side,  she just has to do some “campaign rhetoric”  against them   You know,  she says,  a Public Persona for the people,  a Private Persona for us insiders.  She’ll do their bidding.

Our Rulers make back some money.    We die.    It’s called an oligarchy, and it’s never good for ordinary citizens.   It’s always good for the Establishment politicians.   The ones who know how to “win”  an election.

But my Funk of Doom tells me this has to be.     I can read Ezekiel 38 and Zechariah 14 as well as the next guy.    We all know this world system has to be brought to an end.       I’m expecting a bad, bad outcome to this election.

But, hey;  I’m no politician.

And it’s my funk, doesn’t have to be yours.

Explore posts in the same categories: 2016 Issues, Apocalypse, Bad Times, Election 2016

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

