BACK TO FALL

We’ve had the election.  Things are “shaking out,”  and people are busy discussing the various issues with more or less effectiveness . .  .  They can do it;  I turn away.

It’s Fall here around the Spruce Tunnel.   I have a sweet little fountain in my pond (floating among the leaves) :

little-fountain

It’s bubbling away  in the sunlight because it’s a solar powered fountain.   It’s not often that the sunlight falls on it,  so it’s fun to watch it when it comes alive — in its small, gentle way.

And we have a “big”  fountain too,  (floating among the leaves)  which sprays up streams of water, 24/7,  powered by coal,  I suppose,  from our power company.

 

big-fountain

It’s especially nice in the dark of night because it has its own lights and that’s the only thing you can see out in my back yard.

fountain-by-night

So that’s my leaf-covered Fall.

Pardon me while I go rake my pond.

rake-my-pond

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Backyard Pond, Fall Adventure, Water in Nature

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

