A LITTLE PAUSE FROM MAD MAGAZINE

(Remember “Mad” ?   Well, here’s a little interlude, a little pause,  with one of Mad’s little pictures.)

I’ve been posting some pretty dark information lately, and I’m leading up to a terrible warning for us.  A slap in the face.   Wake up,  people!!!!     But first,  however,  I have a lot of new readers, and I just want to explain what I’m doing here and who I am  —

be-a-watchman-jumpin-in

I’m the one in the water.

And I have some things to say.

God our Creator tells us to be  Watchmen. *    He doesn’t call all of us to be  His  official watchman,   but if we’ve got experience,   if we can  see things happening,  if we can offer some information and wisdom and help,  then that’s how we can be of use to others. **

But sometimes it feels awful because I have awful things to tell you about.   But the real world is like that.   It’s full of danger that we don’t see.

Sure,  the world is full of  knitting and kittens and cooking and football and skiing and traveling around in this beautiful world . . .    I’ll soon  go back to all  those random thoughts floating around in The Spruce Tunnel,  but  meanwhile,  it can’t be all-good until we manfully face what is bad.

Good people push back against evil.

 

______________________________________________

.*   God speaking to His prophet,  Ezekiel:

Ezekiel 3:17-21 –  “Son of man, I have made you a watchman for the house of Israel; therefore hear a word from My mouth, and give them warning from Me: 18 When I say to the wicked, ‘You shall surely die,’ and you give him no warning, nor speak to warn the wicked from his wicked way, to save his life, that same wicked man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood I will require at your hand. 19 Yet, if you warn the wicked, and he does not turn from his wickedness, nor from his wicked way, he shall die in his iniquity; but you have delivered your soul. 20 Again, when a righteous man turns from his righteousness and commits iniquity, and I lay a stumbling block before him, he shall die; because you did not give him warning, he shall die in his sin, and his righteousness which he has done shall not be remembered; but his blood I will require at your hand. 21 Nevertheless if you warn the righteous man that the righteous should not sin, and he does not sin, he shall surely live because he took warning; also you will have delivered your soul.”

 

. **   St. Paul,  explaining his duty:

Acts 20:26, 27   –    “Therefore, I testify to you this day that I am innocent of the blood of all men. 27 “For I did not shrink from declaring to you the whole purpose of God.”

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Current Events, Duty, Truth

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

