FOURTH SHORTS – 2 The All-Purpose Explanation

flag      Another Short Note for the Fourth of July holiday. 

______________________________________________________________

It took me a long time to decide to get rid of cable in this house.   I was keeping it for sentimental reasons.   I was keeping it for Hubbie’s sake.    Hubbie and I got cable just as soon as it came out,  somewhere around 1980, I think.

We were so excited to have a 24/7 news channel.    What a concept!   We were both teachers,  we had studied history and business,  and we both liked to stay current with the news.

And over the decades we watched the “news” media devolve into a cartoon imitation of itself.   Now it tells us fairy tales,   24/7, and plays one tune:

 

Russia.

 

Stuck, I guess.

I don’t need to be sentimental anymore.   Sadly,   I admit Hubbie doesn’t need cable anymore.

And I sure don’t.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Humor, Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “FOURTH SHORTS – 2 The All-Purpose Explanation”

  1. D Jandron Says:

    I agree with the current news but what are you going to do about those beloved BEARS and Nascar races. I, as you, have stopped watching the news and paid more attention to watching religious (YOUTUBE) videos about religion. This also carries a “high risk” in discerning the truth as well. Have a great Holiday weekend. DJ


Leave a Reply

