SUZY: MAY 1996 – DEC 2, 2009

Shepherd of us all:

Suzy lost her battle with scar tissue and sinus tumor today.   Here she is, today, hunching over, struggling for breath.   Occasionally, she and I panic when she can’t get the air in….

She takes refuge in this down comforter, making tunnels that keep her warm and dark.   Her sore head is deep inside the “tunnel.”

Pretty kitty.   Constant Companion.  

I’ll be back here later….this may take some time….

Deo gratias….for such friendship.

Explore posts in the same categories: Cats, Family

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “SUZY: MAY 1996 – DEC 2, 2009”

  1. christopher Says:

    Oh, I am very very sorry Kris.

  2. loisontheweb Says:

    I had called you … Ken told me that Suzy had just died. That made me cry, too. I told your Mom … she says that she hopes that you get a new cat right away.

  3. Cindy Says:

    Kris, so very sorry to hear this. 😦
    My heart breaks for you…

  4. Vallari Says:

    Dearest Kris~I ache for you too. I know the pain of loss like that. I still miss Buddy so much. I am glad for you and Suzy that you could be there to comfort her in her passing. HUGS!!!

  5. cyurkanin Says:

    Kris, can you send me your email? c_yurkanin@yahoo.com

  6. Pat Says:

    Kris, I cry for such a deep, unexplainable loss. I cry for the joy and comfort the two of you shared together. Suzy will be with you always. I understand. I pray. I’m here. God Bless you both.


Leave a comment