BULL’S NEXT PASS

I’m going to have to have March 25th tomorrow.   I hope.

Shoot!  Or maybe Chute –  the bull is back.   Some of you who have been here six or seven or eight or nine or ten posts ago, know that I’ve used bull riding as a metaphor for the disease I’m fighting……

Out of the chute, straight at the bull rider, a job I didn’t want.

bull decided

The bull decided to turn around and make another pass at me.

bull rider hanging on

It’s a darn bumpy ride.

Bull thrown

I’m doing all the  things I know how to do, when I can do them.   Sometimes I know better but can’t quite do everything I’m supposed to do to get better.

bull man flat down

Give me a moment . . . .

I have March 25th to write about and rollercoasters to write about and two lessons to prepare for mailing out….   I’ve not forgotten.

 

st jude   If any of you are on speaking terms with St. Jude, 

   please put in a good word for me.

   Sometimes it’s hard to speak for myself.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Health issues

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment